Recent Posts

26 November 2010

News From the 2010 Nominating Committee

The 2010 Nominating Committee – Mary Beth Frederick, Patricia Gallagher, Craig Siulinski, and Chair Jane Lindsey – has announced the nominations for the 2011-2012 Board of Directors for the California Genealogical Society. Nominations will be presented at the Annual Business Meeting and Volunteer Appreciation Reception on Saturday, January 8, 2011, at 1:00 p.m. The pertinent section of the society bylaws (Article VII, page 3) was posted last year.

Laura Lee Karp and Jim Sorenson are nominated as new board members. A nominee is still needed to fill the position of Recording Secretary (see qualifications below).

Sandy Fryer was appointed to fill a vacated position in 2010 and is nominated for her first term (1-2013). Nancy Fike, Tom Gesner, Craig Manson, Jeff Vaillant and Diana Wild are continuing their first terms (1-2012). The term of Cathy Paris ends in January; she will not be serving a second term. Lavinia Schwarz is in the midst of her second term (2-2012). Stephen Harris is nominated for his second term (2-2013). Kathryn Doyle and Christine Pattillo are  nominated for a third term (3-2013). Nancy Peterson is in the midst of her third term (3-2012). Jane Lindsey serves as Past-president.

Must be able to attend the monthly board meetings on third Wednesdays at 1:00 p.m. Shall take and transcribe minutes (can be recorded) and organize them in a concise and orderly manner, distributing them to the board prior to the board meeting then to committee members after they have been approved. Monthly committee reports are also gathered and organized for board distribution prior to the meeting and distributed to committee members.

If you have the qualifications needed and wish to serve, please email Jane Lindsey.

Copyright © 2010 by Kathryn M. Doyle, California Genealogical Society and Library